‘‘Twas The Night After Christmas…

Well there we have it! Months of steadily intensifying build up and all of a sudden it’s all over, just like that. 24 little hours and it’s done.

The wrapping paper we agonised over in Paperchase has been ripped off & binned without a second thought, we’ve all eaten our body weight or more in cheese & chocolates and there are more pine needles embedded in your socks than on the tree.

It’s enough to make you wonder if it’s all worth it, but for the majority of people I think it probably is.

However you’ve spent the last 48 hours or so I hope you’ve had a wonderful time, enjoyed the company of friends, family or perhaps strangers on the internet, and also taken a moment to reflect on the year just gone, the blessings and challenges it brought and the lessons we can learn to take on into the next year.

It’s also a time to think of those no longer with us, to remember the good times we shared, maybe light a candle and raise a glass in their honour.

Personally I’ve enjoyed a nice balance of fun times, meals and drinks shared with good friends, along with some time to myself, stuffing my face in front of the TV, ugly crying at Christmas movies (It’s A Wonderful Life gets me EVERY. SINGLE. TIME), catching up on some sleep & collecting my thoughts.

Tomorrow I fly off to extend the festivities for a few days with family, so this will be my last post until January.

Wishing you a peaceful and relaxing last few days of 2017, and a very Happy New Year 😊

Leave a comment